the district

The Anderson Soil & Water Conservation District is a sub-division of state government charged with meeting fundamental land, water, and related natural resource problems at the local level.

district staff

Pamela richey

District Manager


ann marie brooks

Education and Outreach Coordinator

B.S. Environmental & Natural Resources (Clemson)


the board

The Board of Commissioners consist of three positions elected during the General Election and two appointed by the SC Department of Natural Resources (SCDNR) Board. Working with local land owners, the conservation district coordinates the mixture of technical assistance and available cost sharing, as well as providing information and the education necessary to encourage good stewardship of our environment. The conservation district has the support of the USDA - Natural Resource Conservation Service (NRCS) and SCDNR in achieving this mission.

District Commissioners


Tom garrison


van james


Art Garrison


Alex kostik


Jay copelan